Hello world!

I spent my freshman year, this past academic year, studying abroad in Jerusalem, Israel. I had a terrific experience and can’t wait to jumpstart my path towards a communications career at UMD! I am pretty proficient in using and surfing the Internet, I love to write, and I hope to be a journalist in the marketing and advertising world of corporate publications.

To me, the online world represents the future: paperless convenience. I don’t have to spend time and money on gas to take this course, which is why I signed up for it. I can complete assignments in one of my favorite subjects, literature (and the writing that comes with it!) at my own leisure and convenience. I am so excited to take this course and combine two of my favorite fortes, the Internet and literature, and be a part of the future world of online literature, college life, and well…basically everything else that the Internet holds in store for us! What could possibly be better?!

Leave a Reply

